Thursday, October 14, 2010

Shout! Awards 2010 Nomination Party

Last night, I went to this place for an exclusive party thanks to Fly FM:

Neutral Club, KL, next to Grand Modesto's. It's my first time here so I take a peek around 1st.

It's a very small place I must say and it Modesto's.

Shout! Awards, ya!

I was there around 7.15pm-ish. Haven't had my dinner so I was waiting to pounce on the the food buffet.
Good thing they served some pizzas for finger food before they opened up the food buffet.

I would say the media people were the 1st in line to queue for food. LOL. The artistes were still mingling around and some said they were already full.

They were serving the kinda food similar to the Astro B.yond launch. Heck, that's because that's also Modesto's, but in Sri Hartamas!
Spaghetti Oglio, Caesar Salad, Potato Salad, the only difference is there's no sausages or any pork meat served this time around (it has to be halal for Muslims for this event).

The show started off with a bang, bang of drums from a percussion display with some dancers (sadly missed it due to being distracted).

Then they introduced 8TV's General Manager, Ms. Lam Swee Kim on stage for an opening speech.

After that, it's time to get on introducing the first category of nominees, TV & Film Category.

Yuna and erm, sorry, don't know the guy's name were up to introduce nominees for Favorite TV Personality Award.
They are:
1) Ally Iskandar (Anugerah Juara Lagu 24)
2) Awal Ashaari (Fuhhh!)
3) Aznil Haji Nawawi (Jangan Lupa Lirik)
4) Daphne Iking (The Breakfast Show)
5) Henry Golding (8TV Quickie)
6) Zizan Raja Lawak (Raja Lawak 4)

Oh. And this year, they increase to 6 nominees per category as oppose to the 5 nominees per category.
Next category introduced, Favorite TV Program Award
1) Imam Muda
2) One In A Million 3
3) Melodi
4) Raja Lawak 4
5) Anugerah Juara Lagu 24
6) Showdown 2010

Fresh TV Series Award
up next:
1) Adamaya
2) Arjuna
3) Blogger Boy

4) Gelora Dihati Sara
5) Nur Kasih
6) Qalesya

They then went on to Best On-Screen Chemistry Award
1) Afdin Shauki & Liyana Jasmay (Papadom)
2) Upin & Ipin (Upin & Ipin)
3) Remy Ishak & Tiz Zaqyah (Nur Kasih)
4) Farid Kamil & Lisa Surihani (Lagenda Budak Setan)
5) Wakaka Crew & Giller Battle Crew (Showdown 2010)
6) Afdin Shauki & Rashidi Ishak (Setem)

And lastly introduced by this pair was the Breakthrough Local Feature Award.
1) Cuci The Musical
2) Geng: Pengembaraan Bermula
3) Lagenda Budak Setan
4) Papadom
5) Pisau Cukur
6) Setem

Then, a performance by Alyah was presented.

Erm, she looks like some Malay version of Lady Gaga, :/

Then comes on Bunkface and um, dunno her name to present the Radio Category.

Favorite Radio Show Award:
1) Malaysia Hottest Music Hot 10@10 (Hunny Madu)
2) Fly FM Pagi Show (Phat Fabes, Ben & Nadia)
3) The Red FM Breakfast Show (JD & Dilly)
4) Fly FM Campur Chart (Hunny Madu)
5) Hot FM AM Crew (Fara, Faizal & AG)
6) Fly FM Rush Hour (Jules & Prem)

Coolest Radio Announcer Award:
1) Faizal Ismail (Hot FM AM Crew)
2) Hafiz Hatim (Fly FM Night Flight)
3) Jeremy Teo (Red FM Evenings)
4) Hunny Madu (Fly FM Campur Chart)
5) Fara Fauzana (Hot FM AM Crew)
6) Phat Fabes (Fly FM Pagi Show)

Then, they also announce the nominees that don't belong in any category. And that is:
Hot Chick Award:
1) Maya Karin
2) Mizz Nina
3) Nora Danish
4) Nur Fazura
5) Scha Al-Yahya
6) Vanidah Imran

And when there's hot chick award, there's Hot Guy Award:
1) Faizal Tahir
2) Farid Kamal
3) Hans Isaac
4) Henry Golding
5) Remy Ishak
6) Shaheizy Sam

For the next award nominees, Senior Vice President of Marketing of Celcom Axiata Berhad, Mr. Zalman Aefendy Zainal Abidin went up to talk about it.

It was the Mobile Artiste of the Year Award:
1) 6ixth Sense (Khatimah Cinta)
2) Aril (Menatap Matamu)
3) Saleem (Tinggal Kenangan)
4) 6ixth Sense (Tanpa)
5) Yuna (Dan Sebenarnya ~ WkndSesions)
6) Alif Satar (Cukup Indah)

Floor Fever came on after that for a great performance. The media photographers who were down in front at the stage had to make way for them to dance off the stage. LOL.

Then these guys came on to get on with the show.

I think that guy is Jeremy Teo of RedFM.
It's on to the Music Category.
Music Video Award:
1) Prom Queen (Bunkface)
2) Osaka (Disagree)
3) Do It, Duit (Joe Flizzow)
4) Mirage (Pesawat)
5) Marabahaya (Project E.A.R)
6) Cinta Kosmik (The Fabulous Cats)

Break Out Award:
1) Azlan & the Typewriter
2) Black
3) Mizz Nina
4) Monologue
5) Yuna
6) Zee Avi

Flava Award:
1) Altimet
2) DJ Fuzz & Malique
3) Joe Flizzow
4) Malique
5) Mizz Nina
6) Sonaone

Popstar Award:
1) Aizat
2) Dato' Siti Nurhaliza & Kris Dayanti
3) Jaclyn Victor
4) Mizz Nina
5) Yuna
6) Zee Avi

Rockstar Award:
1) Azlan & the Typewriter
2) Bunkface
3) Faizal Tahir
4) Hujan
5) Meet Uncle Hussein
6) Pop Shuvit

Power Vocal Award:
1) Azlan & the Typewriter
2) Black
3) Dato' Siti Nurhaliza & Kris Dayanti
4) Faizal Tahir
5) Jaclyn Victor
6) Rithan (Deja Voodoo Spells)

Then, they invited all the nominees to have a photoshoot together at the photo board.

Then they ask them to do the Xpax sign. XD

Remember to vote for your favorite people at
Voting will start on October 18, 2010.

Also, Shout! Awards will have some roadshow happening at these locations and times:
Sungei Wang Plaza
Sunday, October 31, 2010
5.30pm - 6.45 pm

Mahkota Parade, Melaka
Saturday, November 6, 2010
2pm - 4pm

E@Curve, Mutiara Damansara
Saturday, November 13, 2010
1pm - 3pm

Shout! Awards will be happening on the 20th of November, 2010 at Stadium Putra Bukit Jalil

To wrap up the show and get the party started, Jaclyn Victor gets it going with her performance.

She sang Waka Waka, Time for Africa (made popular by Shakira) and 2 Lady Gaga songs, Just Dance and Poker Face.
While this were happening, the 8TV staff were dragged to the dance floor and it was a hilarious sight. XD


Caroline said...

so happenings! :D

Kelvin -KtheBlogger- Tan said...

Just so happen I got invited only. Otherwise, not happening at all in this boring guy's life. haha